The Knitterly Hooker

August Yarnbox

In crochet, knitting on August 29, 2013 at 12:00 am

image

Unfortunately, this will be last posting (for a while) about Yarnbox, as this is the last one in my birthday subscription. Unlike July’s box, I really did love this yarn and I’m glad it was a chunky weight.

I love working with chunky weight for obvious reasons… It knits up faster and produces a warmer fabric. This yarn was like a mint green and turquoise “thread” entwined in a grayish off-white background. It is really a gorgeous yarn.

image

image

I just want to be clear that I’m only saying it will be a while before another yarn subscription period and not specifically Yarnbox. I have a sizeable stash that I need to tackle as it is.

Overall, I must say that I was happy with Yarnbox… They did it for me 2 out of 3 times. In my book that ain’t too bad! I must say that I did love having the yarn subscription because it did expose me to yarn companies I had never heard of and I appreciated that and most of all, it was not a bill! Lol

I’d like to apologize for the delay in posting this. The Yarnbox was received last week Friday 8/23 and that was when the film was done as well. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

