The Knitterly Hooker

What I found in the 99 cents store

In knitting on August 31, 2013 at 1:27 am

So at lunch yesterday, I went to a 99 cent store near my job. I was with coworkers and as we’re chit chatting in line and quiet suddenly I felt different…. My ears deafened any sound and my eyes shifted and I literally squealed with joy as I snatched up Interweave Knits Fall 2013. I think I had even pushed my coworker out of the way so I could grab it! Lol (I’m so serious!)

image

Unfortunately it was not 99 cents. It was regular price. Wonk wonk. It was still a good buy as it features a lot of cute designs.

It will never cease to amaze me of what one can find in the 99 cent store! You must be wondering, “What kinda bourgeois 99 cent store, she goes to?!” This was in the hood!

Another time I even found a container with a hole in the top to keep my yarn clean and tidy while knitting.

Have you ever lucked out like this before? Please share.

  1. Every once and awhile our dollar stores have yarn, knitting needles and crochet hooks. Everytime I see them I grab a few.

  2. When I lived in Michigan the 99 cent stores started to carry discontinued paton yarns. I purchased enough glittalic to make two sweater vests. And silverlash and lacette to make a ponchette. It was heaven. I also found divine for dollar and went crazy. Now ask me if I have made anything with any of them yet!

Leave a Reply

