The Knitterly Hooker

Greetings from Singapore

In crochet, knitting on August 28, 2013 at 8:24 pm

After a long day at work with continued stress and aggravation on almost aspects of my life, I came home to a treat. This certainly lightened my mood, even if only temporarily. A smile came to my face when I examined my mail. I think it came right when it was meant to.

I entered a contest hosted by Wisher celebrating Singapore’s independence which coincidentally is right after my home country of Jamaica. I wished Singapore well wishes and I was entered in the contest.

Shortly afterwards, I received notice that I was one of 2 (I think it was just 2 prize packages) winners. Both prizes consisted of I think a yard of fabric, tea/soup and small souvenirs from Singapore.

Without further delay, let me show you what I received.

image

image

I love it all! Thanks again to Angela! I really appreciate it. The only bad thing is, I had an accident opening the package (I was so excited) that my magnet fell and the actual magnetic piece popped out and wouldn’t go back in. I’ll fix it though. My favorite thing is the fabric! I absolutely love the print!

image

Leave a Reply

