The Knitterly Hooker

First in 2015

In finished projects, knitting, portfolio, stash busting on February 4, 2015 at 12:15 pm

Along with being first is a sense of pride and accomplishment. It means having done better than others…being distinguished. Being in first place means accepting a lot of praise and being exemplary. There is a lot of responsibility when one is first with an expectation to be great. A lot of unsung praise comes during the process of becoming first; a lot of work and dedication. It takes a lot not to quit.

I am pleased to announce my first finished object (FO) for 2015…Purl Soho’s Structured Alpaca Cowl. It was finished just in time for the NY cold weather.

image

I started this in January 2015, but I had to rip back some and I used a lifeline because I was lazy, not because the pattern is difficult. It’s not a difficult pattern.

I used a new yarn I’ve never heard of called Woolfolk in the DK weight, FAR. I must say, it is the most scrumptious, affordable, softest, cashmere feel yarn that I have ever used! This yarn doesn’t pill because of it’s chain structure, but does have a nice, non obstructive halo.

  1. Looks great! I have been checking this pattern out. I think it will be on my list for next winter.

Leave a Reply

