The Knitterly Hooker

There goes my plan

In crochet, knitting on October 14, 2013 at 6:08 pm

image

I have 2 weeks vacation and my plans of blissful knitting has disintegrated. All because I decided I needed to eat homemade fries. My mandolin sliced off the top of my right thumb. What’s the problem here? I’m right handed! So that’s a wrap for now. I may be able to crochet but I’m not sure. I may just find myself reading. My hands will be anxious and idle. I don’t like that feeling. Two weeks off for naught.

Can someone knit my projects for me please?

Update: If you like gorey pictures. The picture of my thumb is posted on my Instagram page. I thought I’d spare you that on here.

  1. Are you ok? Did it have to be reattached? Oreida makes great fries for people whose hands need to be insured, aka knitters and crocheters!

  2. you know what you can do? you can make your Christmas list, research patterns, update your ravelry queue / notebook (I know typing will be hard), gather and arrange all the materials you will need for your Christmas crafting, figure out a schedule of blocking and finishing, and generally be 100% ready to go when you’re better πŸ™‚

  3. Oh no!!!! Take care and heal fast – if you need to vent PM right away – I feel the exact frustration!

  4. OMG! That big bandage looks really serious. I want to see it and I DON’T want to see it. I hope it heals very quickly. Take care!

  5. Oh man, I did that to myself right before I got my spinning wheel. It sucked. For weeks. Hope you heal quick!

Leave a Reply

