The Knitterly Hooker

End of an era

In events, knitting on July 6, 2016 at 10:28 pm

LaCasita Yarn shop has been a place that I’ve frequented for at least 2 years. In this time, they became my family. I always joke and say that they are my Cheers because everyone knows my name. It’s been home. It’s far away, but always worth the travel.

On June 30, 2016, this 6 year old shop closed its doors. Goodbye world! There were festivities and there were people, but at the end of all that, there was no more shop.  Where else can you get vegan chocolate cake, mulled wine, and a skein of yarn?  Where else can I see Jennifer Lopez without the paparazzi? 

Salute to LaCasita for transforming lives and for making Brooklyn great. You will be missed.

  1. So sorry your favorite yarn shop closed! We can make a new recipe for vegan chocolate cake. Well written and enjoyed your read.

  2. Are you serious??!! I went there about 2 months ago but it was a Sunday and closed. All I could do was peek through the window. Now it’s closed? Darn.

Leave a Reply

