The Knitterly Hooker

Two Weeks Of Knitting: A Review

In community challenges, knitting, stash busting on January 16, 2016 at 7:51 pm

Week of January 4, 2016
– Taught a colleague to knit. The knitting, as explained by the colleague, was something she wanted to learn to use as a coping mechanism. (1.4.16)
– Began working on the head of my doll. (1.6.15)
– Discussion about knitting use in child welfare as my thesis. (1.8.15)
– Mailed by Eat, Sleep, Knit (ESK) raffle ticket winnings out because I was tired of getting bills and wanted presents. (1.9.15)

Week of January 11, 2016
– Presented my idea about knitting. (1.11.16)
– Emailed someone about being involved in the community by way of a community baby shower, to knit hats for donation. (1.12.16)
– Began knitting a hat for donation. (1.12.16)                                                                               – Was asked to make more dolls. (1.12.16)
– Began asking people to help me with knitting hats.(1.12.16)                                                   – Photographed my tote and badges I earned, which I received in December for the 2015 Yarnathon. (1.12.16)                                                                                                                               – Received my ESK prizes, which were a sock project bag with sock yarn inside, and a baby cardigan kit. (1.12.16)

  1. Yes maam! This is some fancy yarn that I’m getting into! I can’t wait to use it!!

Leave a Reply

