The Knitterly Hooker

Greatness of Garter

In community challenges, events, knitting on July 20, 2015 at 9:55 pm

My summer has been easy breezy. Much easier than I anticipated, but even still, my calendar has been filled to capacity. There is little time to knit and I have summer brain drain lol. I was trying to do my green tank, which is pretty simple but the outcome- disastrous, and I had to frog. The ribbing and stockinette were much too much for me to think about. I decided to return to my tried and true garter stitch.

Garter stitch makes my brain flow much better! No room for errors. No frogging. Just knitting. And more knitting. It’s mindless and somehow that translates into easier and faster project work ups. I swear.

 
I’m working on Cascade Scarf no.2 for my ESK mitered square KAL entry. I’ve almost finished a square in a matter of hours. At this rate, I’m giving myself like 2 weeks to complete the scarf, but I don’t know….I have parties to attend. Ha!

Leave a Reply

