The Knitterly Hooker

Knitting – in the New Year

In community challenges, designing, knitting, stash busting on January 1, 2015 at 12:08 pm

image

I never made it to 12am. I never saw the ball drop on tv. What I did do though, is allow my eyes to be consumed by the weight of sleep. It was a beautiful thing! I dreamed of things I would do, the places I’d go and the person I’ll become.

What place will I have in the world and in the knitting community? I decided I would begin things right by finishing properly. I was charged to make a swatch, and when it was completed it was unbalanced. It needed a companion. So, I decided to convert the swatch to a wristband/cuff. The companion is what I worked on before I fell asleep.

On this new year’s day, I will finish the companion. This will be trend…to finish all what I have started, and also to make a social statement using knitting…now, won’t that be interesting?

This is a year of new things. Let’s do it!

TKH

  1. Finishing things cam be a huge challenge!!

Leave a Reply

