The Knitterly Hooker

One way to organize yarn

In community challenges, knitting, stash busting on November 4, 2014 at 9:58 pm

Organizing one’s stash is one of the most challenging aspects of knitting.  There is no one way, right or wrong way to do it.  You have to find a method that works for you and there is a method for everyone.  Of all the methods I have come across, I like this one the best.  Instead of rummaging through bins of yarn, creating a paper catalog with yarn samples and the yarn band is  a no-brainer! And it’s easy to write other notations about the yarn, not outlined on the template.   I have already printed out about a dozen pages and all I need is the paper punch.

Courtesy of lookwhatimade.net on Pinterest, click here.

I’m curious if any of you have thought of this method and if you have, what are your thoughts? I’m also wondering if anyone will do this besides me!

TKH

Leave a Reply

