The Knitterly Hooker

I won and I lost

In events, knitting on July 7, 2014 at 7:38 pm

For my birthday I entered and won Handspunstagram’s contest on Instagram. It took a few weeks to get to me because she made orders to moo to make the cards. I got a lot of stuff: a bag, 3 wool balls for spinning, 3 handmade stitch markers from her shop Made by Melissa, 3 care labels/tags, and 3 note cards from photos on my Instagram page.

image

Now, as for my loss. I got my yarn from Eat, Sleep, Knit and my 2 scratch off cards. The yarn is beautiful, I cannot tell a lie. But the scratch offs… Oh the scratch offs. I could tell those scratch off cards were off. They were bigger and harder to scratch off so I can only conclude that Eat, Sleep, Knit changed providers. Anyway, I scratched off and I got excited because usually when you get 2 matches it means the 3rd is under one of unscratched boxes. I prematurely did a happy dance only to find I hadn’t won not a thing…TWICE. Now I’m crying for my $5 store credit! Oh well.

image

image

  1. what a great lot of stuff you won! So, you didn’t win that scratch off prize, that is OK. You got a box full of cool stuff. 🙂

  2. Spinning is awesome. Out of the two I think I would prefer to win the box over the scratch card! 🙂

Leave a Reply

