The Knitterly Hooker

Pause. Start. Repeat

In designing, knitting on July 6, 2014 at 1:45 pm

If you recall, I was working on a design. I haven’t spoken much about it. I paused it early June to pursue the summer and absorb all the sun I possibly can. In short, it was taking a bit longer than anticipated and I wanted something that I could put out almost right away. I mean there’s photography, writing out the pattern; stylize the piece and the paper. This takes time.

After I completed a square for a blanket to be donated, I was inspired by the stitch pattern I used.

image

My mind took this stitch pattern and the ideas came to me…this being the first. This I started on July 1, 2014. I’m just praying I have enough yarn right now.

The process has been brutal. Though this is a simple stitch pattern, I have pulled this back several times and several rows back due to mistakes… Mistakes caused by knitting when I’m sleepy, only to wake up to a mess.

What is it? Ahh, you still gotta wait! (not as long as the first one I have paused momentarily.) Guesses?

This is the introduction of Hira.

  1. Shawl?? (I’m a little shawl obsessed at the moment)

  2. Cowl? I can’t believe you have never made a shawl before, time to rectify that methinks.

Leave a Reply

