The Knitterly Hooker

String Theory trip

In community challenges, events on June 17, 2014 at 6:30 am

I forget the exact date, but early on during the sale in June, I visited String Theory. But not to fill my stash with beautiful yarns I don’t get to use regularly (though I wanted to), but initially just to check things out. I was there 1 hour (I remember because I was feeding the meter).

I felt a bit overwhelmed because I didn’t know what to get. And obviously, limited help in decision making. I mean, really, you cannot not go to a store closeout yarn sale and not buy anything! Seriously.

They had a fair amount of yarn there…Shibui, Debbie Bliss and Ella Rae, to name a few; I decided on a skein of luxury Madelinetosh Tosh Sock and a Knit Scene magazine I did not recall being in my possession.

image

I’m not sure what I’ll make with this sock yarn…maybe socks?!lol I do know that it can be used to make other things, so I’ll weigh all my options.

The sale continues and the store will close 6.28.14. Just remember, cash or check only, but if you forget, a Chase bank is nearby.

Leave a Reply

