The Knitterly Hooker

Project Fishing

In knitting, stash busting on June 11, 2014 at 8:15 pm

In preparation for my graduate school experience and with all your support and encouragement, I’ve decided to start selecting possible projects in the unending project pool in Ravelry.  I’ve decided on 7, but before I list them, do you think short rows are too daunting? (I’ll be doing Japanese short rows, if that makes a difference in your answer).  An 8th option is selected, in the event I cannot do the short rows.

  1. Lizard Ridge (squares)
  2.  Linen-Linen Project Bag
  3. Striped Shawl
  4. Structured Alpaca Cowl
  5. Blueberry Waffle Socks
  6. Non-felted Slippers
  7. Pebble Tank
  8. Relax (I like NapaGal’s version, Relax Again)

If any of you would like to join in and do any of these, please do so! Not an official KAL, but if you’re interested, that would be great!

 

  1. Short rows really aren’t bad! There are lots of good tutorials 🙂

  2. You are right… I just haven’t done them in a very long time. In will definitely be using a video for assistance.

  3. Yes short rows are easier than I thought they would be 🙂

  4. I echo the above comments re short rows. Go for it. Xx

Leave a Reply

