The Knitterly Hooker

Bowed out, Francis KAL

In community challenges, knitting, stash busting on June 8, 2014 at 10:32 pm

I had to bow out of the Tréliz KAL for Francis.  I just was not ready for this project, in all knitterly ways imaginable. No yarn, too complicated pattern at this time, I’m unfocused, and…I don’t know. I just wasn’t ready for it. I think it’s pretty, but I can’t right now.

However, I did find a suitable project that can fulfill my desire for a top.  Just scanning Ravelry’s plethora of patterns and stumbled across Admit.  It looks simple enough and I have the perfect yarn….Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in off-white.

This will work. It better.

I’m not sure when I’ll cast on, but I will let you know.

  1. I admire you for being true to yourself.x

Leave a Reply

