The Knitterly Hooker

Pages

In designing, knitting, Uncategorized on April 15, 2014 at 5:48 am

Although I’m not done yet, I’d like to get a headstart on formating the written pattern for my design. I decided to use Pages on MAC. I’m new to MAC world and on a serious learning curve. Frustration is setting in, but I’m coming to you all for help instead. What do I need help with? Everything! I need more fonts. I need to know how to create formats suitable for patterns. Where’s the “end” tab, where’s the “home” tab? how do you save the end pattern as a PDF?

I need help y’all. Please and thanks!

TKH

  1. I use iPages to produce a booklet for an association I’m a member of. You need to go on ‘export’ to get a pdf version or print and then choose save as pdf or view as preview (all options under File in the top toolbar.
    I’m sorry I don’t know what you mean with end and home tab.
    I’m happy with the fonts but you can also get help in the mac forums on the apple website. I think you can also find other fonts to download.
    I like to “save as template” so that if something goes wrong I have a previous edition to work from. You just need to open a new file from the template.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

