The Knitterly Hooker

Small and large, who knew

In community challenges, stash busting on April 6, 2014 at 8:36 pm

Teapot cozy for March had me excited. Simply for the fact that it was, well, simple. I wasn’t thrilled about the seaming, but it didn’t seem so daunting of a task.

image

I worked one half of the teapot cozy and I wondered why it was so small, not having a teapot as a gauge, I just figured that’s just how it was. But also, by the time I finished, I realized that I also had mismatched needle pairing. I was supposed to be using a pair of 3’s but I was using 1 size 3 and 1 size 4.smh

Oh well. The knitting must go on. I caught it too late, which was when I began the second half. I suppose the process needs repeating. I put the project down because I was disappointed with the error, though the fabric is fine, plus my time was being consumed by other things. When I returned to the project and re-evaluated the pattern, the top of the page had the word “Large” and when I flipped the page to the beginning, there the word was “Small.” It was good to know that I hadn’t imagined the teapot cozy as being small. Who knew? I guess it does pay to read through an entire pattern first! Now what am I supposed to do with that?

Time is still being consumed, but I will continue to work on it and post.

Good thing I like the pattern for the teapot cozy enough to repeat it!

  1. This pattern REALLY stretches…but I wish I had made the large one too 🙂

Leave a Reply

