The Knitterly Hooker

Penguins, Sweaters & Crochet Oh My…

In Uncategorized on March 12, 2014 at 12:06 am

I agree with him. Logical and rational.

Knot Just Yarn Blog

Michael Sellick Michael Sellick, Creative Director and Video Host for The Crochet Crowd

I’ve received a tremendous influx of emails as well as several postings on Facebook to have The Crochet Crowd join in the cause for crocheting penguins sweaters.

With joining any campaign, as just jumping on the band wagon just because everyone else is doing it… isn’t a responsible thing for me to do. I have to research and really see what the demands are. First of all, I was like yeah let’s jump on board and help… but I kept running into conflicting reports that is making me second guess what is happening.

In recent reports I had read. A campaign for this was done in 2011 where they were swamped with sweaters for the penguins. It is fabulous that humane kindness is being expressed here. The organization has admitted they get roughly 20 birds a year to rescue…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

