The Knitterly Hooker

Knitless days. Knitless nights.

In designing, knitting on February 26, 2014 at 1:05 am

Confession: I haven’t knit in well over 3 weeks.
I hope I didn’t forget how.
But I have been reading and liking your blog posts.
I’ve been knitting vicariously through all of you.
Thank you by the way.
I knit in my sleep.
Every night. I’ve been diligent.
And while there, all my projects are complete and it takes only 5 minutes for that to happen.
I have massive amounts of sweaters and socks.
In real time, I’ve been busy. No lie.
Too busy for “just one row.”
You see the time of this post? I’m up just finishing work.
But since I’m up, I wanted to explain to you why you’ve been getting forwarded posts.
I call ’em that…also known as reblogging.
My life has been hectic.
I’ve been too tired.
I’m not uninspired however, just too tired. Too tired to knit?! Yes. Too tired.
I’ll begin soon hopefully.
I’m itching for my knitting fix but the vision and inspiration never quits.
Things are quietening…At least to a degree.
Enough where knitting can resume.
Soon. Very, very soon.

  1. it’s ok to take a bit of a break every now and then 🙂 Can’t wait to see all your projects when you start up again though!

  2. You sound apologetic and you shouldn’t. Life gets in the way at times but without variety life would be boring so chill. Xx

  3. Oh man, I’ve definitely been there. Hope things settle soon!

Leave a Reply

