The Knitterly Hooker

Status: Complete

In community challenges, finished projects, knitting, stash busting on December 9, 2013 at 10:36 pm

image

As you know, I participated in Fable Fibers November KAL and I had an ammmmmmmazing time doing it! It was just what I needed at this time in my life….pseudo mindless. I was very protective of my yarn and placed a lavender sachet inside to keep bugs at bay but also to keep me peacefully knitting as if I have no care in the world! It was wonderful having that lavender scent penetrate the yarn, my nostrils and the space I worked in. It was so relaxing that a couple times I fell asleep!

I chose to do the Barbara Cowl because I thought it would not only showcase my yarn, but it would be quick. It was a mistake rib pattern. “Surely in a week I’d be done,” that’s what I told myself. HA! It is absolutely true that ribbing is a painstaking process! and the fact that the yarn was DK weight did not help, but once I found the rhythm it was an amazing journey! There were times, I admit, I thought it would never end! The result though was beautiful!

November 2 through November 27, 2013 I worked endlessly and tirelessly, but it was a task I would accept again in a heartbeat. I hope you enjoy my cowl as much as I do!

image

image

image

  1. Purty!! hahaha Very nice!!

  2. Love those colors! I always tend to gravitate toward blues, greens, and purples, but it would be so awesome to have an accessory with such a bright and happy hue in the middle of winter!

  3. Lovely. I live the variation in the yarn.

Leave a Reply

