The Knitterly Hooker

Fall project update

In knitting on November 15, 2013 at 7:30 pm

My drama with Tilted Duster.

There is not enough yarn so I have to construct this differently. Backs and fronts complete and will be seamed. Sleeves are done (of course 2 at a time and one size up than the body). The next course of business is the collar and finally the skirt…in that order.

You all know I hurt my thumb, so I wasn’t able to pin and block it for sometime. Now, my thumb is much better and is actually growing back. I’m shooting for the weekend to block it so I can move forward.

image

There has been about a months hiatus, but I’m ready to get back on the horse.

  1. Yeah, about that thumb….I’m glad to hear it’s doing better (growing back??) Was the fingernail damaged too?

  2. Glad to hear it’s getting better! btw, that’s a fabulous blocking board…where did you get it?

  3. Yay. I am sure that it will be all the more enjoyable for the enforced break. Xx

  4. Not related to this thread by the way, How’s the blanket coming along? I only have 2 rectangles to donate to the cause. Also, Andrea Wong is going to be at The Knitting Loft in D.C. on December 7th teaching Basic Portuguese Knitting and Portuguese Double Knitting, $55 each session.

  5. […] The pain dissipated; my thumb healed and the knitting resumed. I knit the 2 sleeves together and I blocked all the pieces. And though the pieces had been blocked, I did not touch Hettie after that as I said I would here. […]

Leave a Reply

