The Knitterly Hooker

7 Deadly Sins of Knitting & Crocheting

In community challenges, knitting on November 6, 2013 at 1:00 am

I found this challenge on YouTube and thought I’d share. It should be a video, but I don’t know that I do well on video. Here goes:

1. Greed: What is the most expensive and least expensive yarn you own?

The most expensive yarn I own is Zealana Rimu at $25 a ball. The least expensive is Zealana Heron and Rowan Lima which were both free. I’ve gotten a few other yarns for free too.

2. Wrath: What pattern or designer do you have a love hate relationship with?

I don’t know that I have a love hate relationship with any one designer. I can appreciate each person’s approach on design. I will say this though, that I do not like errata’s that some magazines infamously have….that’s a problem for me because I don’t know that I can even spot one plus it’s just annoying.

3. Gluttony: What kind of yarn do you buy over and over again with no shame whatsoever?

Hmm, this is a toughie. Let me look in my stash and get back to you. I’m not really sure still because my stash is all over…I don’t buy any one yarn on a regular basis.

4. Sloth: What project do you put off working on due to laziness?

I’ve been putting off finishing this Laura Zulkaite smock clutch. It’s so cute too! All it needs is the lining and bukram support and seaming.

5. Pride: What finished item do you talk about to appear more skilled than other knitters/crocheters?

I don’t know that I do that, but I do promote working socks and sleeves and anything else possible two at a time! I love it!

6. Lust: What attributes do you find attractive in yarn?

Softness, fluff, sponginess, color, smoothness, and worsted to bulky weights.

7. Envy: What kind of yarn would you like to receive as a gift?

Ok, to be specific, I would like Malabrigo Chunky, Cascade Cloud, Cascade Eco Wool Eco+, Cascade 220, Madelinetosh, Artyarns Bulky, Fable Fibers, Jade Sapphire, Manos del Uruguay, …Just get me a Yarnbox or Knit Crate (or any yarn subscription for that matter) with no novelty yarn and I think I could be ok!lol

  1. I don’t know if I could do this.. it might be embarrassing 😛

  2. I agree with lollyknits, I know exactly the designer I have the love hate relationship with and who really wants that in print?? But I like the other points.

  3. […] Deadly Sins, but this post will certainly show some of the darker side of knitting! A few days ago Knit It Up had a post on the 7 Deadly Sins of Knitting & Crochet and it looked like fun, so I’ll join […]

Leave a Reply

