The Knitterly Hooker

Photo Challenge Day 25-27

In community challenges, knitting, sewing on October 27, 2013 at 5:10 pm

Day 25: PROJECT BAG

image

I made both project bags as prototypes. I was also trying to become one with my sewing machine. I think I did a good job. One is a humbug bag and the other, a drawstring bag. I’m not sure how to freestyle quilt on the sewing machine, perhaps someone has suggestions / tuts?

Day 26: MUG & Day 27:CHAIR

image

Ok, this mug is not necessarily my favorite but I think it’s cute. I also haven’t found love and don’t think I ever will. I don’t even know the people who got married. I just went with someone. I remember at this wedding I was starved to death. Horror story.. . Let’s just say that the food served all had faces… Literally.

Now, although you can’t see this chair in its entirety, it’s a wing back chair. I searched high and low and even went to the wackest borough in NY (take a wild guess where that is!). But I eventually bought this off Craigslist and I had it reupholstered. The plastic is for the animals. I had to reupholster it twice because the cats were being naughty. This is my knitting chair in the living room (I also have a knitting chair in my bedroom).

Long overdue :
Donated squares by salpal1(coralesque color) row and Cynthia (pink).
image

Sock update : I didn’t have them made, but I did find my lost socks. The sock monster was me! Lol I found like 9 pairs! Smh.

  1. 9 pairs of socks missing?? Did you box them up for the summer and forget where you put them? Well, $40 saved!

Leave a Reply

