The Knitterly Hooker

Change my mind

In community challenges, knitting, stash busting on October 26, 2013 at 9:04 pm

While I sat under the dryer, oodling over yarn and patterns, not too long ago, I came across a cowl. It’s simple. It’s elegant .  I guess my subconscious still had me looking for the pattern for the upcoming KAL.  This cowl…it’s what I had envisioned for my Fable Fibers Biography. It’s called Barbara Cowl.  So, while I still love Stagger Cowl, I love Barbara Cowl better, err, more.  I think it will showcase the beauty of the yarn instead of muddling it, like I fear my initial choice would.  I think this fall set I’m going for is attainable in 4 weeks.  What do you think?

I also began preparing for another project which involves bobbles, which I have no idea how to make.  I found that Webs Yarn had the best video and best result. Although this project is a while away, I like to be prepared.

https://www.youtube.com/watchv=mTpZsSlsNCg&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Leave a Reply

