The Knitterly Hooker

Sweet deal

In knitting on October 25, 2013 at 8:34 pm

As you all know, I am a tester for knit the hell out sweater Dapper Man (now called Bespoken). The sweater is beautiful! I can only hope that I will write such a pattern.

I thought I could use my stash. I was wrong… Twice (before Rhinebeck and after). And the Rhinebeck trip was a bust. But leave it to Webs to save the day! They have Cascade 220 for $3.79 in 1 discontinued color that looks like rust. I can’t wait! So I’ll have a few projects going on in November. Yikes!

I can’t wait to make this! It’ll be way too big for me, but it could be my work sweater. Orrrrrr, I could probably felt this, right? I think I can and it’ll be just the right size. Advice? Comments?

  1. Better to have several rather non!

Leave a Reply

