The Knitterly Hooker

Give me a…

In Uncategorized on October 19, 2013 at 1:45 am

HIGH TEN! I just wanted to thank you all for the well wishes and support since my thumb incident on Monday. It really means a lot to me, truly. I am touched.

Last night, I made great strides in my knitting. So what happened is, I decided that I was tired of just sitting still and having useless hands. I picked up my unfinished fall project, Hettie, to complete the back. I did one row. I did two rows. Then I even tinked those two rows! Guess what? Very minimal pain! Yipee!

I began making baby booties and only a small struggle with the p2tgtbl.

Great strides indeed!

  1. Yay. What a relief. Just don’t do too much…

  2. Great news! Just remember to take lots of breaks to rest your boo-boo!

Leave a Reply

