The Knitterly Hooker

Remember when…

In finished projects, knitting, portfolio, stash busting on October 10, 2013 at 8:30 am

…I posted about making a blankie with my stash and I asked y’all to vote? I still can’t find the winning stash yarn, so I started it on the GGH bulky yarn I had on hand…all the little bits and pieces. I was tempted to get into a ball of another color and begin a design element, but I decided against it. I love, LOVE bulky yarn and this did go very quickly!

About the pattern: I thought it was easy as pie; well written; rhythmic and easy to memorize. I modified this pattern slightly, just making the middle knitted segments into one larger segment. Not a big mod. This was not as painful of a task as a blanket might have been and not at any moment did I feel overwhelmed.

Because of the shortage of yarn, I had to make some cuts on widths of the border. I had to pull out my cast on edge, just in the event I had to go with a design element option. I’m telling you, I almost didn’t have enough to bind off the cast on edge!! Which I think is just weird, but I made it by the skin of my teeth.

image

The good news is, it MAY have a home to go to! I found out today, that one of my co-worker’s is preggers so in a few weeks I’ll know the sex….And that will determine if this blankie will have a home or not. Cross your fingers for me.

Leave a Reply

