The Knitterly Hooker

Christmas knitting

In knitting on October 10, 2013 at 6:52 am

Christmas is upon us. I need to do some knitting….for me! Sadly, the persons I would consider knitting for have done me dirty and will be getting nothing more than a lump of coal, if even that. Not everyone has done me wrong, but the other people I can buy something.

Back to me…any ideas anyone? I would even buy fancy yarn and a pattern if need be. Even if all it means is buying the materials as a Christmas gift for myself…that’s a good place to start.

Please let me know what ideas you have.  I was thinking about Turkana…I’m nervous about spending so much on yarn, but this would be a nice end to a rough year and a good beginning for the next.

  1. I don’t know you well enough to make recommendations, but I do think you deserve a treat, so get the best you can affrd, and the prettiest pattern you can find and enjoy the treat!

  2. […] Christmas knitting (knitterlyhookerly.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

