The Knitterly Hooker

Photo Challenge Day 9

In community challenges, knitting on October 9, 2013 at 9:11 pm

SOCKS:
I’ve posted about socks (or my lack thereof) before, but here we are again, full circle. I have several socks in my faves on Ravelry, and I’d like to start with this Blueberry sock and let me tell you why. It’s mainly because the yarn I intend to use is heavier than sock weight, which is typically fingering. Secondly, I haven’t done my two at a time socks technique in a while , but I imagine, it will be a piece of cake….like riding a bike even. Like riding bike and eating cake! Yum!lol I think that this will be a perfect opportunity to refresh my memory and begin my fall/winter sock adventure. And the third and final reason is that this pattern does not at all seem complicated. When I start it, you shall know…it will be soon. Just believe!

image

Leave a Reply

