The Knitterly Hooker

What does yarn taste like?

In crochet, knitting on September 28, 2013 at 10:12 am

Cotton candy?
Pie?
Sugar pop?
Pistachio ice cream?

Yes! The answer is a resounding YES! All of the above!

I went to a yarn tasting at Knitting Nation in Nyack, NY on 9.24.13 for Cascade.
It. was . a . beautiful. thing.

image

There was a beautiful spread of all the Cascade yarns (the food spread was great as well). I can see why Cascade 220 is a fave among us knitters…not sure why I never bought any. Lack of availability maybe? I don’t know, but it is reasonably priced. But once my stash gets to a certain point it will be in it!

A few of my faves are: Cloud, 220 superwash, and Eco Wool Eco+. I loved the softness and stitch definition, as well as the weight. I can’t say I’m a fan of lightweight yarns though. I like aran/worsted and heavier.

image

image

image

  1. Very cool! I have the same taste in yarn as you do. Let’s have it buffet style!

  2. OMG.. they sure looks delicious.. *Slurp*

  3. OMG, you’re so lucky! I need to test the Eco cloud yarn, it seems so soft!

Leave a Reply

