The Knitterly Hooker

I need Addi in my life! (and why you do too)

In knitting on September 20, 2013 at 8:29 pm

I am convinced I need Addi Turbo Express Kingsize knitting machine in my life.

Reasons (yes, all I need is 2)
1. St st is boring and painstakingly time consuming.
2. Stash can drastically decrease; cranking out hats and cowls in a matter of minutes rather than hours/days.

Here’s how it works:

  1. I’m the other way – my yarn budget can’t handle me going through yarn faster than I do now. In fact I’m making an effort to use less quantity and better quality. Maybe if I was selling what I make to help fund the habit…but I don’t want to do that. So no. Knitting machines here!

    • I’m with you re: quality v. quantity now. I am haven’t bought any cheapies in a while but a lot of my stash is sadly cheapie stuff. But if not used soon I’ll give em away. If I go by quality then my stash won’t be so big.

  2. Ya can’t take this on the train, hahahaha!

Leave a Reply

