The Knitterly Hooker

Design feature

In Uncategorized on September 9, 2013 at 10:08 pm

Design features are created when mistakes happen and the designer refuses to pull it out and the mistake creates a visual interest in the piece (and they like it). Design elements are consistent and usually appear intentional.

My mindless knit is complete. The pattern for this baby kimono is flawless. Sadly, I was not. However, my quite obvious “mistake” is now what I call a design feature. I will not be pulling it out. Therefore, I shall be adding 3 buttons to this handsome fella… Right on the design feature.

I cannot say that I am displeased with it, because I did enjoy this creative process and allowed to me to ease tension.

image

image

Next on the agenda? Seaming it up. Getting buttons and ribbon and putting it together.

  1. so THAT’S what they’re called! I think I could be the queen of “design features” 😉 lol! Although this one does look intentional…I think it will be cute with the buttons!

Leave a Reply

