The Knitterly Hooker

On sweater construction

In Uncategorized on September 6, 2013 at 7:40 pm

Test knitters needed. BEAUTIFUL man’s sweater!

knit the hell out

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments on my previous post. I love getting input from others when something is puzzling me about the knitting world (or just the world) and you all gave me several more points to think about with your comments. I don’t plan on writing up a similar hoodie anytime soon, but this is a fun learning process.

I continued making modifications, because I know what I like and I just can’t stop. 🙂 I’m almost done with the hood, then I’ll make the ears, weave in ends, and show you what I’ve done! I ended up reworking the pocket a bit. I made it a little shorter at the top, and I picked up the required stitches to knit it straight onto the body, rather than knitting it as a separate piece and sewing it on. Sometimes I’m all about the shortcuts and…

View original post 551 more words

Leave a Reply

