The Knitterly Hooker

Mail is in

In crochet, knitting on August 19, 2013 at 11:46 pm

image

After a long day of work and then off to Camp Casita for yarn dyeing, I came home to a package… the cutest manilla envelope from SaraCrafts. It wasn’t a bill, and so it was cute! It brought a huge smile on my face!

She waddled her preggo self to the post office just for me to get this blanket done for my cousin! It also happened she got her giveaway prize from me today as well!

The blanket square is so beautiful with a lace heart motif in the middle. With it came 2 notes; one in an envelope and another on a post it on the envelope. I read both… So,so thoughtful. I think the enveloped one is for my cousin. So what I’ll do is hold this and any other notes for her and mail it off with the blanket. It’s good for her to know that other people care about her… Even those who don’t know her.

A big thanks to you Sara! I really do sincerely appreciate your kindness. I’m so grateful.

  1. There are some amazing people out there. Xx

  2. I’m so glad the envelope made it! I always worry about that when I send something off without a tracking number.

    Lol! Yes, I DID waddle, but it was only half a mile each way, the weather was gorgeous, and Hannah got to see several doggies during our trip. πŸ™‚

    I can’t wait to see the other beautiful patchwork pieces our blogging friends send your way!

  3. Sara, what a nice idea to include a note for her cousin! Do you mind if I copy you and do the same?

Leave a Reply

