The Knitterly Hooker

Maximum security prisoners in Brazilian jail take up knitting to create designs for high-end fashion label | Mail Online

In crochet, knitting on August 6, 2013 at 9:45 am

If I had this kind of influence, perhaps I would like to participate in rehabilitating prisoners in this way. This is the power of knitting and crochet! I believe that behavior change starts in the mind. I am very inspired by this article. I think this is the second such program I read about, the other being in Pennsylvania USA, if I’m not mistaken.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2384376/Maximum-security-prisoners-Brazilian-jail-knitting-create-designs-high-end-fashion-label.html

Leave a Reply

