The Knitterly Hooker

July Yarnbox

In crochet, knitting on July 22, 2013 at 8:03 pm

image

Yarn is supposed to make you happy… Make me happy. And I am, but at this moment, I’m congested and miserable. I don’t feel like doing much of anything. I’m sneezing all over the place and my face hurts. I don’t think that even yarn can pick me up right now…the fibers would probably just make me sneeze more.

I made a mad dash out of work to get to the post office just to be waiting 45 minutes! In the first 30 minutes, the line of over a dozen people accumulated, and the worker at the window was still serving 1 patron….in THIRTY minutes???? What? That’s just ridiculous and plain stupid! I don’t think so! So I rang that service bell until the USPS staff knew we were serious and were as annoyed as we were for having to wait that long! You better believe that once that bell was rung that line went flying! And I would do it again!!! The good thing about this (besides getting my Yarnbox) is that some old ladies offered me some peppermints for my sneezing!

Even still, after all that, just to get my package, I don’t even feel to open it. I’ve been anticipating it since the last one…with all that scrumptious woolly treats! Oh yes! Yum! I can feel it! I can’t wait to find out what’s inside! I decided against checking out the spoilers on Ravelry because I would like to be surprised and show this genuinely in the reveal video. What I will say though, is that it feels lighter than the last one and it sounds like 1 skein when I shook it up. Wonk wonk.

We shall see.

  1. Really sorry that you are feeling rough. I hope that you feel better very soon so that you can enjoy your surprise. I had a bad experience at the post office today so can totally sympathise with you.

  2. Thanks for that! I do feel better after some much needed rest! You know what that means? Reveal video coming by the weekend! Sorry to hear about your experience too. I’m not sure what’s going on with USPS but they get a “D” rating at lobby service.

Leave a Reply

