The Knitterly Hooker

Eat.Sleep.Knit (and be merry)

In crochet, knitting on July 15, 2013 at 11:00 pm

Ahhh, yes! That’s the life (in perfect order I might add)! It is also the perfect name for the cutest online yarn shop ever !!

This shop is based out of Myrna, GA and they have all brands you expect and love…Madelinetosh, Manos De Uruguay, Malabrigo, Lorna’s Laces , Claudia Handpainted and the list goes on! The prices are reasonable too.

But you’re probably wondering how this New York City girl got whiff of this shop?! I found out about it on Ravelry, kinda by accident. I bought Manos De Uruguay Silk Blend from a shop upstate NY that closed. The yardage was not enough for anything to wear, but I bought it. I figured I would just go online or visit a LYS and that would be that. Right? Wrong. Nobody had it. And on top of that, it was discontinued. I tried shopping in Ravelry stashes, but to no avail. In the end, Ravelry recommended them as a source and they’re the only ones who had it and the same dye lot! I.WAS.SOLD!

Although I have to pay shipping, I absolutely love shopping here because they offer incentives for me to want to continue to shop there. Hear me out…with every order, you get a lottery ticket and you can win a bunch of prizes, including a $100 store credit. They even have a Yarn Marathon and for every significant level you get prizes. On 1/2 marathon level (13.1 miles, 23,056 yards) you can win a subscription to Interweave Knits Interweave Crochet, Spin-Off, Knit Simple or Creative Knits PLUS free shipping on all orders the rest of year year! That’s a lot of yardage, but like I said, on every level you win something!

And let me tell you, they work quick. Check the photo below, do you see the time difference from the time I placed the order (this was Saturday 7.12.13) and the time it was shipped? 30 minutes!!!!! Hello somebody! By today it was in my hands! Ammmazingly quick shipping. Definitely on point. In case you’re wondering, I only made my purchase to finish a UFO. (I’ll blog about that later)

image

Here’s my order and lottery ticket which were nicely wrapped up in tissue paper:

image

image

image

I am in love with Eat,Sleep, Knit! This store is absolutely awesome and gets my stamp of approval! So, at the end of the day, I love shopping here because I win. I win with the yarn I buy. I win with the Yarn Lotto. I win because the yardage of yarn applies to the Yarn Marathon and at each stage of the “race” you win! I love winning! I hope you love winning as much as I do! Check them out here.

  1. Thank you for letting me know about this yarn website. I am going to start shopping with them.

  2. Thank you. This looks like an awesome shop!

Leave a Reply

