The Knitterly Hooker

Look Who’s Got Mail

In knitting on July 2, 2013 at 11:18 pm

image

I came home this evening,pleasantly surprised by something I found in my mailbox (and it wasn’t a bill)! I ordered The Knitters Guide to Hand-Dyed and Variegated Yarn because although I was (and still am) loving the Fable Fibers yarn I got in my Yarnbox, I was concerned that I wouldn’t do it justice. I’ve had some ideas floating around, and lots of discussions had on the Ravelry group though. But I guess I wanted to be absolutely sure I’m making right choices in pattern selection to accommodate the yarn. I’ve just began flipping through the pages as I type this( I literally just got it) and I can already tell that I will, absolutely and assuredly, become a more informed knitter in utilizing these sorts of yarn. Because to be honest, I’ve actually stopped buying variegated yarn (although I often find them to be the most beautiful and intriguing) because I don’t like pooling and I don’t like flashing and I didn’t know how to prevent that from occurring. With this book, I feel that there is nothing I won’t be able to tackle!

I’m really excited about this purchase and I just wanted to share!

Leave a Reply

