The Knitterly Hooker

The Notebook

In knitting on June 30, 2013 at 12:00 am

Ideas are abundant and all around us. Swirling about in the atmosphere above our heads, waiting to be plucked down. We all hope to get a break and catch one. For this reason, I have dedicated a notebook to capture an idea I have plucked. I’m not sure about you, but when I get ideas, they often slip my mind by the time I get to paper and pen. I have this book within my reach at all times (stickies too!). My ideas are sporadic and short; once I get them it has to be out on paper immediately or its lost forever. My mind is a raceway, but sometimes time can be my enemy. Ideas stay with the one who is willing to take them further. Ideas are meant to be shared and expounded upon. The only problem I have now is that I haven’t yet figured out what to do when I’m driving and have an epiphany!

  1. You should tape record them when you are driving.

Leave a Reply

