The Knitterly Hooker

Following Fiber Factor

In sewing on June 20, 2013 at 5:00 am

If you don’t know about Fiber Factor, you should! Shame on you (just kidding)! This is, in essence, a Project Runway for knitters. It was first heavily advertised at VKL NYC in January 2013. I’d considered entering, but I’m just getting my feet whet.

There are a few challenges but no one gets eliminated (as far as I can tell), just a winner is declared and off to the next challenge they all go. The contestants get about a month to complete the challenge and have to vlog about their thoughts on the challenge and what their intentions are.

Check this video out of contestant Laura (I’m really feeling her concept and loving the ombre effect!) :

It’s not too late to begin following, they’re only on Challenge 2! For more information on Fiber Factor, click here.

Maybe next year you (maybe me too) will swatch and not watch The Fiber Factor!

The judging of Challenge 2 begins Friday 6.22.13. Check it out! I also read somewhere that they are holding the contestants patterns on Ravelry, though not for sale at the moment but being worked on.

  1. OMG, I MUST get a sweater that says all you knit is love!…I think it’s a little beyond my abilities at the moment…but i’ll get there!

  2. […] Making something (anything) that says “all you knit is love” […]

Leave a Reply

