The Knitterly Hooker

Knitting Season

In community challenges, knitting, stash busting on September 23, 2015 at 8:24 am

image

When the days and nights get cooler, it’s often an indicator that knitting season has begun. The time is now, to gather patterns and yarn to keep us afloat through the brisk winds and snow of the  North Pole.

My knitting life has become about garter stitch and I’ve only now finally realized and accepted that it is all I can manage for now. I will learn to see the beauty in the simplicity of garter.

What’s on my knitting agenda?
Chunky mittens
Poncho
Slippers

What are your fall and winter knitting pattern plans? Who will join me?

  1. It’s spring here so I’m working on shawls and socks (because you can always knit socks)!

  2. Not entirely sure knitting season ever ends – bit like the soccer season in the UK!

  3. […] I’ve used some to make mittens and probably use it all to make the garter projects I identified before. […]

Leave a comment