The Knitterly Hooker

Photos first

In knitting, stash busting on April 1, 2014 at 8:00 am

The moment you’re done knitting, you think it’s over, but no… there’s a missing step before giving it away or wear it yourself. No, it’s not blocking (though you should do it and I just shared with you about that). [Smile] It’s photographing your work! It’s art after all, and don’t you want to memorialize it forever?

And don’t take “regular” photos. Try various angles, get close up and take several; you’re bound to find a great one in the lot. Lighting is also paramount. Do these things and you’ll be set apart from others.

I’m almost done with my friends topsy-turvy toy. I swear its 90% finished! I could have possibly finished on time for 3.29.14 (nah, not really! that’s the lie I tell myself!lol), but I wouldn’t have had time to photograph it. What’s left for me to do? Make 3 arms for the lamb, the carrot for the rabbit, pom-pom for the rabbit and embroidering the faces. My friend is due in May, and I should be done by then.

I’ll keep y’all in the loop.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

