The Knitterly Hooker

Productive indeed

In designing, knitting, stash busting on January 5, 2014 at 9:52 pm

Today I did not do all I intended, not bad, just not what I envisioned. What I did though, was unlock my creativity; I was able to complete a design. It is the first in almost 2 years since I have done this. I would have preferred to knit draft it, but writing it seemed simple enough.

Again, I was on Pinterest, and I found these printables a couple days ago and it.is.awesome. It has made things easier for me…even though I have the knitting journal, Knit Notes, this design just poured out of me.

I needed help with stitch patterns and in converting the flat patterns into the round so I looked here, here, and here. Great resources.

My design is inspired by a manufactured piece, so I’m not going to take 100% credit, but I have written this pattern myself. My next step in this is selecting yarn (probably from my stash) and testing it before its release; I have some ideas floating around; I’ll show you the final product and then I’d like your feedback before I release the pattern.

Thanks so much and stay tuned!

  1. Ooo! I can’t wait to see it! Keep us posted!

  2. *clapclapclap* Fabulous! I can’t wait to see what it is!!! :)

  3. Woo I love it when you have a day that a certain, unexpected task appears and it takes you away…feels very rewarding! Sounds like you were very productive!

  4. Look forward to seeing it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

